# Sage Intracoastal Fort Lauderdale: prices and deposits

> Source: https://bluebaybrokers.com/buildings/sage-fll
> Publisher: BlueBay Brokers LLC, 1541 Brickell Ave #1201, Miami FL 33129 (Florida broker BK3411036)
> Figures read on: 2026-11-03
> Plain-text copy of the page above for AI assistants and readers. Quote with attribution to BlueBay Brokers; each figure carries its own source and read date. Nothing here certifies that a short-term rental is legal at any address.

## The bet

Sage Intracoastal is a 44-residence, 28-storey tower by PMG, and the number that decides it is $1,164: what its $3.7M entry asks per foot, against $1,125 for Fort Lauderdale beach condominiums closed at $2M to $4M this year. The entry prices at the market, not over it, in a building small enough that 33304 absorbs it in about seven months of closings.

## Absorption and timing

How many homes close each year in this building's price band and postcode, against how many it is about to deliver. No brochure answers this, and it governs both the resale and the developer's willingness to discount.

Units delivering 44 all at once, to the same buyer pool

Closings per year 79 trailing 12 months, 33304, same band

Years of supply 0.6 this building alone

Band closes at $1,065/sf median of real closings, not asks

| Band, 33304 | Closed / 12 mo | Median price | Median $/sf |
|---|---|---|---|
| $2M – $4M | 57 | $2,662,500 | $1,065 |
| $4M and above | 22 | $4,975,000 | $1,325 |

**Seven months of supply**

Fort Lauderdale beach and Intracoastal (33304) closed 79 homes above $2M in the trailing year: 57 between $2M and $4M at a median $1,065 a foot and 22 above $4M at $1,325. Counting condominiums only, 32 closed at $2M to $4M at $1,125 and 7 above $4M at $1,620. At 44 residences Sage is about 0.6 years of that, a light load for this desk. The competition is new: most of this year's condo closings are Selene (2025), and condos built since 2023 resold 30 times in 2026 at $1,077. PMG has not said how many units are sold.

## The market it lands in

Everything for sale in 33304 today against everything that actually sold there this past year. This is the pool your resale competes in.

Active inventory 454 homes listed across 33304

Sold, trailing year 484 recorded closings, every price

Months of supply 11.3 under 6 favours sellers, over 12 favours buyers

Asking vs sold $586/sf asked, against $490/sf actually paid

How to read the gap

Asking is an opinion, sold is a fact, and months of supply is your leverage. Do not compare this building to the postcode median, which mixes in stock built decades ago: the comparison that counts is the band below.

## What recent deliveries resell for

The only read-across that means anything here: condominiums in 33304 built from 2023 onward, people who bought new and took delivery, and what their units resell for now.

New stock resells at $1,077/sf median of 30 closings this year

Movement since — across recently delivered buildings

This building asks $1,164/sf entry residences

Entry vs new stock +8% below zero means you buy new under resale

| Year of resale | Closings | Median $/sf |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | withheld, 1 sale |
| 2026 | 30 | $1,077 |

Why a year can show no figure

Under 5 transactions a median is noise, so it is withheld. Recently delivered buildings are thin by nature, which is itself worth knowing before counting on a quick resale.

## The basis

What it asks per foot against what its band actually closes at. Comparing one preconstruction ask to another tells you nothing: both are price lists.

Asking

$1,164–$1,613/sf

$3.72M – $5.19M on the MLS (Bridge, 3 Nov 2026) · residences from 2,767 sf (Commercial Observer, Dec 2025) · listed units 3,191 – 3,216 sf

Band closes at $1,065/sf $2M – $4M, trailing 12 months

Listed here today 2 median $1,389/sf

**Entry at the market, the top floors at the ocean's price**

Unit 602 asks $3,715,185 on 3,191 sf, $1,164 a foot, about 3 percent over the $1,125 that $2M to $4M condos close at in 33304. Unit 2401 asks $5,188,355 on 3,216 sf, $1,613, level with the $1,620 that condos above $4M close at. The comparables are oceanfront (Selene, Four Seasons, Paramount); Sage sits on the Intracoastal, so the lower floors are the fair trade and the upper ones are priced as if they were on the beach. Buy low in the stack, and early: the launch cohort sets the basis every later buyer validates.

## On the MLS today

2 listings in this building are Active right now, pulled 2026-11-03. Leases are excluded: a monthly rent sitting in the price column wrecks any comparison. This is what a buyer can actually transact on today, as opposed to what a price list says.

| Unit | Bd/Ba | Interior | Asking | $/sf | HOA / mo | Days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [602](https://bluebaybrokers.com/listing?mls=F10539864) | 4/— | 3,191 sf | $3,715,185 | $1,164 | $4,762 | 332 |
| [2401](https://bluebaybrokers.com/listing?mls=F10540750) | 4/— | 3,216 sf | $5,188,355 | $1,613 | $4,802 | 326 |

How to read this table

On new construction the MLS area is routinely the total rather than the interior, and it runs larger than the County's recorded figure, by 10 to 30 percent on the units already tested in this pipeline. Treat the $/sf column as the seller's own arithmetic and re-divide by the recorded area before comparing it with anything delivered.

## Photographs

The 19 photographs carried on MLS listing F10540750 at this address. On a building still under construction these are the developer's renders and the sales-gallery material, not the finished product.

**Photographs** © SEFMLS, displayed from the MLS under the same licence that permits display of the listing itself. Renders are the developer's own and are subject to change.

## What the deposit costs to hold

A preconstruction deposit is committed years before you hold a deed, earning nothing. That carry is a real cost of the trade and it is never in the pitch. Modelled on $3,715,185 at 4.5% simple, 14 months to delivery.

| Milestone | % | Payment | Committed | Held | Carry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| At contract (assumed standard) | 10% | $371,518 | $371,518 | 14 mo | −$19,505 |
| At groundbreaking (passed, due at signing) | 10% | $371,518 | $743,037 | 14 mo | −$19,505 |
| At top-off | 10% | $371,518 | $1,114,556 | 6 mo | −$8,359 |
| At closing | 70% | $2,600,630 | $3,715,185 | 0 mo | −$0 |
| Committed before closing |  |  | $3,715,185 |  | −$47,369 |

Why this line matters more than the yield

Nothing is rented and nothing is owned meanwhile, so the whole return has to come from the gap between contract price and the market at delivery. That carry, about $47,369, is the hurdle before you break even, and deposits are generally non-refundable, so a delivery that slips extends it without your consent.

## Carry at delivery

What it costs to own before any income, on the smallest residence of 3,191 sf.

| HOA, not published by the developer | — |
|---|---|
| Property tax at 2.02% of $3,715,185 | −$75,047 |
| Insurance (HO-6), $3.60/sf | −$11,488 |
| Annual carry, before any income | −$86,534 |

**About $47,400 to carry over 14 months**

No deposit schedule is published, so the table uses the Miami standard 10/10/10/70, assumed. Construction began in November 2025, so a buyer signing now likely puts 20 percent down at once and holds it about 14 months to a late-2027 delivery: on $3.72M that is about $47,400 at 4.5 percent. Ask for the actual schedule, the presold count PMG has not disclosed, and the rental language in the declaration, which is not published.

## Delivery risk

| Construction financing | About $115M from GoldenTree Asset Management, December 2025, upsizing a $15M 2024 loan. |
|---|---|
| Presold | Not disclosed |
| Delivery | Construction began November 2025; completion targeted for late 2027 (Florida YIMBY, January 2026). The MLS listings carry 2028. |
| Developer | PMG (Property Markets Group: Kevin Maloney, Dan Kaplan, Ryan Shear), developer of the Sage brand. Site bought in 2024. |
| Rental policy | Rental policy not published; recorded declaration language to be read |

## Recommendation

BlueBay Brokers · Sage Intracoastal Fort Lauderdale

### Buy the lower floors

Funded and small: about $115M of construction debt on 44 residences, building since November 2025, and a postcode that closes 79 homes a year above $2M. Delivery and resale depth are both reasonable.

The entry plan at $1,164 a foot is priced at what beach condos close at; the top floors at $1,613 are priced as oceanfront. Buy below the 10th floor, ask for the presold count, and get the deposit schedule and rental terms in writing.

## Want the rest of it?

I am Steve Gabison, a Florida broker, licence BK3411036. I wrote this page. New developments are Carolina Peña's desk at BlueBay Brokers, broker, licence BK3288753: she will send you what is behind it, in English or Spanish.

#### The full file

This page is the public read. The file adds the unit-level price list and what is actually left, the developer's land basis and what it says about room on price, the recorded rental language, and a rental underwriting on the specific line you are looking at. No charge.

#### On the purchase

Developers in this pipeline pay a cooperating broker, so having me represent you costs nothing on top of the price. I negotiate the deposit schedule, the credits and the co-broke, with the recorded comps to argue from.

#### Before anything else

The rental policy here is not published, so I will not sell you a management plan on it. I will get the recorded declaration language and tell you what is actually permitted. That has to be true before the rest matters.

## Read next

- [Bungalow East Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, Delivering 2027](https://bluebaybrokers.com/buildings/bungalow-east-fll)
- [RIVA Residences Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, Delivered 2018](https://bluebaybrokers.com/buildings/riva-fll)
- [3000 Waterside, Fort Lauderdale, Delivering 2028](https://bluebaybrokers.com/buildings/3000-waterside-fll)
- [All the new-development studies](https://bluebaybrokers.com/new-developments)
- [Developer price vs resale on six delivered Miami condos](https://bluebaybrokers.com/developer-price-vs-resale-miami)
- [What a preconstruction deposit costs to hold](https://bluebaybrokers.com/preconstruction-deposit-carry-miami)
- [Buying preconstruction in Miami as a foreign buyer](https://bluebaybrokers.com/buy-preconstruction-miami-foreign-buyer)

## Sources

- [Commercial Observer, PMG lands $115M for waterfront Fort Lauderdale condo tower (Dec 2025)](https://commercialobserver.com/?p=557515)
- [Florida YIMBY, PMG secures $115 million construction loan for Sage Intracoastal Residences (Jan 2026)](https://floridayimby.com/?p=37370)
- [The Real Deal, PMG plans luxury condo tower in Fort Lauderdale (Mar 2024)](https://therealdeal.com/miami/2024/03/14/pmg-plans-luxury-condo-tower-in-fort-lauderdale)

**Method, licence and disclaimers**

**Absorption and closed prices** © 2026 Miami Association of Realtors / SEFMLS via Bridge Data Output, pulled 2026-11-03. Deemed reliable, not guaranteed.

**Developer data.** Unit counts, sizes, pricing and delivery dates are the developer's own and are not verified by BlueBay Brokers LLC, which does not represent the developers named here and receives no compensation from them.

**Not investment advice.** A scenario built from stated assumptions. Deposit carry uses simple interest and ignores tax. The recorded condominium documents govern every legal question raised here. Consult your own tax and legal advisers.

**Rental policy** as published by the developer and routinely amended before closing.
